Book Now

English :: Espanol

Book Your Florida Resort Vacation Today

Wireless Internet Verfügbar

Reservierung per Telefon +1 866 689 4217

Exklusiv Online

Abonnieren Sie unsere aktuellen Angebote

*

*



home  ::  florida keys resort  ::  marathon, florida keys resort 

Banana Bay Resort & Marina - Marathon, Florida Keys

Marathon

Die Stadt Marathon ist auf der Key Vaca Insel gelegen und ist die zweit meist bewohnteste Gegend der Florida Keys. Marathon ist aufgrund der zentralen Lage und dem rustikalem Ambiente auch als Herz und Seele der Keys bekannt.
Die Insel misst 7x1 Meile (Meilenmarker 54 bis 47). Banana Bay Resort & Marina liegt am Meilenmarker 49.5 und ist eines der wenigen Hotels direkt am Golf von Mexiko. Die Innenstadt mit Geschäften, Supermärkten, Boutiquen, Restaurants, Banken, Discos, Theater und Kino ist in Laufnähe. Attraktionen in der Gegend sind unter anderem die berühmte „ Seven Mile Bridge“  ( weltgrösster Angelpier), Sombrero Strand mit kleiner Picknickinsel, West Sister Rock, Delphincenter, Pigeon Key, Schildkrötenkrankenhaus,  Crane Point Museum ( Museum der Natur, inklusive Kindermuseum und ein 8 km langer Naturpfad durch einen vom Aussterben bedrohtem tropischen Hammockwald).

Tropischer Strandurlaub mit allen Annehmlichkeiten eines Resort

Bungalow on the Florida KeysStarten Sie Ihren Tag mit unserem kontinentalem Frühstück auf der Veranda am Pool und einem kurzen Spaziergang durch unseren dschungel- ähnlichen Garten. Sehr populär ist es auch ein Fahrrad zu mieten und entlang der endlosen Fahrradwege zu radeln. Sie könnten sogar auf der alten 7 Meilenbrücke, welche entlang des Golfes von Mexiko und dem Atlantischem Ozean bis Pigeon Key reicht, fahren. Pigeon Key ist ein historisches Eisenbahnstädtchen welches an die Zeiten der Jahrhundertwende erinnert. Oder Sie nutzen den Nachmittag um an unserem privatem Sandstrand zu faulenzen und Zeuge eines berühmten Keys Sonnenunterganges werden.

Book Now

Deutsch :: Espanol

Book Your Florida Resort Vacation Today

Hi-speed Wireless Available

Reserve by Phone: Call 305.743.3500

Sign up to receive our latest promotions.

*

*



 
Swim Membership
Banana Bay - Florida Adventure Quest

home  ::  florida keys resort  ::  marathon, florida keys resort 

Banana Bay Resort & Marina - Marathon, Florida Keys

The City of Marathon

Marathon is a city located on the island of Key Vaca and is the second largest population center in the Florida Keys. Known as the Heart & Soul of the Keys, due to it's central location and rustic seaside ambience.

The island of Marathon measures seven by 1 mile at it's widest point (MM 54 to MM 47). Banana Bay Resort & Marina, one of the only oceanfront hotels in Marathon, is located at Mile Marker 49.5 directly on the Gulf of Mexico. With-in walking distance to the towns center with banks, shopping, food stores, boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, community theater and even a cinema! Attractions include the famous Seven Mile Bridge (the old bridge is now the world's longest fishing pier), Sombrero Public Beach with it's own little picnic island, West Sister Rock, Dolphin Research Center, Pigeon Key Historic Railroad site, Turtle Hospital, and museums of Crane Point Hammock (Florida Keys Museum of Natural History, Children's Museum and 5 mile Nature Trail through an endangered tropical hammock forest).

Tropical Beach Vacation with Resort Amentities

Imagine your day starting with sipping coffee on the poolside veranda and taking a quiet stroll through the lush tropical gardens. Stop by our Tiki Bar to enjoy an afternoon snack of hotdogs and other lite fare.  A popular activity is to rent a bike and ride along the endless miles of bicycle paths the Keys have to offer. You can even ride out on the old 7-mile bridge that spans the Gulf of Mexico & Atlantic Ocean to Pigeon Key, a railroad village filled with historic significance and locked in time to the turn of the century. Or just keep your afternoons free for a nap or lazing out on our small private sandy sunning beach, then witness a Keys' famous sunset.

Swim Membership